Enthusiastic Young Horsewomen

Hi my name is Sophie and I am a 17 year old student, and I have almost finished my first year at university. I am on the look out for a summer job over the months of December and January. I have been around horses since I was 3 years old and have been riding since then. I have since then begun training and working with horses on a higher level than just riding, from age of about 13. I have found myself at home using natural horsemanship, but applying these techniques to the sport horse. I have produced an off the track Standardbred from freshly saddle broken to being a confident 95cm eventer and full wire hunter. I have along with this done work with a practically unrideable horse, who I got to the stage of being happily ridden and super relaxed in everything he did, as well as doing some low level competing, and I have plans of going further with him. I am currently working towards breaking in my first horse this summer. For the past half year, I have been working at a racing stables, where I worked with the race horses in the stabled environment; grooming, tacking up, washing, walking to and from stables/paddocks, as well as mucking out stables. In this time, I also worked with a variety of the younger horse including the 2-year-old colts at the stables. I am confident around just about any horse, and am willing to give everything a shot. I love learning, and would love to learn everything there is to learn about horses and horse production. I would be happy with any horse related jobs that are available, weather that be schooling, exercising, grooming or mucking out stables.

Last Resume Update October 23, 2018
Address New Zealand
E-mail lock locked
Phone Number lock locked
Work Status Looking
Nationality Netherlands
Ideal Job Location New Zealand
Gender Female
Marital status Single
Smoker No
Own a horse Yes
When can you begin work? December 2018
Occupation Student

Contact Candidate

A paid membership is required to contact job seekers. Sign up here